🧵 The Marketing Loophole Steve Jobs Used To Save Apple From Bankruptcy

Good artists copy, great artists steal.

So, I was watching some videos on YouTube – you know, the usual time-wasting stuff – and I came across this guy.

Let's call him Mr. Viral Simpson. His videos were pulling in over a million views each on a 4-month-old YouTube channel.

But here's the thing: his content wasn't exactly Oscan-winning material.

So like the marketing geek I am….

I started breaking down his strategy.

What was his secret?

And then it clicked.

This guy is not trying to be a genius; he's just copying what already works.

He used what I call, the Imitation Marketing Loophole…

It's like that old saying from Picasso: "Good artists copy, great artists steal." Mr. Simpson is a master at this game.

He’s not trying to create groundbreaking content; he's just giving people what they already like.

This whole thing made me realize something about marketing.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Marketing Loopholes Newsletter to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now